Susan Meachen Controversy: Author Back from the Dead?

UPDATE: I interviewed with Ellen Barry, a Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist for the New York Times recently, you can read the article regarding the Susan Meachen incident here for more details:

I did not know that my kindness could be so maliciously capitalized off of or that by wanting to support friends and peers in my industry I would be thrust into a storm such as the one that erupted upon the announcement that Susan Meachen did not commit suicide, and was returning to the industry two years after supporting her ‘daughter’ with publicity and attempts to help her gain revenue to pay for her mother’s funeral and avoid having to use her upcoming wedding and marriage finances to bury her.

Now, come to find out a little over two years later, Susan claims her family co-opted her page and made false claims about her death while capitalizing off of it and gaining income by smear campaigning other authors and making it seem like she had been bullied to death over her writing and by fellow authors in the community.

All of which has now been found to be a lie.

Stunned? Astonished? In disbelief, I need to share my initial posting on FB for everyone to understand how I feel about what was done and exactly where I stand, for no confusion.

Published by saimariejohnson

Author, Screenwriter

One thought on “Susan Meachen Controversy: Author Back from the Dead?

Leave a comment

Discover more from The Rebel Hearted Writer

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading