Dark Discovery: The Possession

FADE IN:
INT. OUR LADY OF THE LAKE SANITARIUM-CAFETERIA – LATE AFTERNOON
THE MAIN CHARACTER AND HER ONLY FRIEND IN THE HOSPITAL ARE EATING LUNCH WHEN SHE BEGINS TO TALK TO HIM ABOUT AN ORDERLY WHO HAS REPEATEDLY SEXUALLY HARRASSED HER AT THE FACILITY.
NOEMI
(Playing with her fork and sliced carrots on her tray)
“I hate it here sometimes, Benoit. Am I really crazy? He won’t ever stop.”
BENOIT
(With a drink in his hand he lifts the straw to his lips with a pause for a moment just to speak)
“What do you mean, Noe? What has he done?”
NOEMI
“You see the way he looks at me? He holds a darkness, and they call me insane.”
BENOIT
(Removing the straw from his lips he Narrows his eyes and turns to look at the orderly standing a few feet from their table)
“Tch, that bastard will get what’s coming to him. I’ll make sure of it.”
NOEMI
(Her voice wavers slightly with a hint of sorrow)
“Don’t, you cannot fix it they will only put you in solitary by yourself then I’ll never see you.”
BENOIT
(He shrugged with a nonchalant demeanor)
“If he wasn’t here seeing me would not be a huge concern. You know I don’t live life for me. I have nothing to lose, and you have everything to gain.”
EXT. OUR LADY OF THE LAKE SANITARIUM-D WING HALLWAY-MIDNIGHT
Noemi has been locked within her cell, and is attempting to go to sleep, but her fears of abuse at the hands of the orderly are keeping her from sleeping.

NOEMI
(Softly sings to herself hoping to soothe her fears)
“Sweet lullaby, bless me with thy tender song. Fear will not hinder me from this demented world long.”
SHE STOPS TO LISTEN TO THE SOUND OF FOOTSTEPS APPROACHING, AND THE JINGLING OF KEYS WITHIN HER CELL DOOR LOCK.
ORDERLY
(Removing his keys, and placing them in the keyhold to unlock)
“Sweet little Noemi guess who is coming to see you tonight?”
NOEMI
(Hesitantly pulls her hospital bed blanket up towards her face her voice cracks with pain as she whispers)
“No, go away.”
ORDERLY
(he pushes open the door, and walks into the room with a wicked grin on his face)
“Did you just tell me no? Do you want to get electroshock again? I think you screamed a little weakly the last time we played this game.”
NOEMI
(began to tremble slightly as memories of what he said flashed within her mind she begin to shake back and forth head bowed down, and her hands against both temples)
“I..said nothing, I’m sorry.”
ORDERLY
(He grins sadistically as he watches the young woman clearly display her intimidation)
“Is the little princess lying to me now? I guess I’ll have to take you down to the cellar and leave you there now.”
NOEMI
(her body began to shake violently, tears now welled in the corners of her eyes, and she balls of her fist as she listens to him speak)
“I’ll never go there I would rather see you burn in hell!”
ORDERLY
(Now moves to approach Noemi who is seated upon her bed)
“Oh, resistance is gonna make this so much more fun! I thought I had already shown you how you make me burn with ferocious intensity.”
NOEMI
(now at a height of anger her eyes begin to run into an pitch black hue, filling the entire iris. Her voice turned a bit malevolent)
“I’ll teach you manners yet, you vile bastard.”
ORDERLY
(he smirks and advances Noemi thinking he can fight her down to the bed, and proceed to rape her at will.)
“You dare to try me?”
NOEMI’S MOUTH OPENS WIDELY, AND SHE GRABS HIM BY THE HAIR PULLING HIS BODY IN TOWARDS HERS AS HER LIPS BEGAN TO WIDELY PART REVEALING TWO ROWS OF JAGGED CANINE FANGS. HIS LIPS MEET HERS, AND WHEN THIS HAPPENS THE DEMON INSIDE NOEMI CONSUMES HIS VERY SOUL. LEAVING HIM TO FALL IN A HEAP OF THE FLOOR NOEMI STANDS UP AND PROCEEDS TO EXIT VIA THE DOOR.
EXT. OUR LADY OF THE LAKE SANITARIUM-WALKING GROUNDS
NOEMI SUCCESSFULLY EXITS THE HOSPITAL AND NOW FINDS HERSELF WALKING ACROSS THE GROUNDS IN ORDER TO FLEE THE PLACE.

Leave a Reply

