I’ll Bloom Again

I’ll bloom again
My darling friend
I’ll thrive and live
like I once did.
I’ll shine without
resistance
With the memories of our time shared
I’ll show you I’ve learnt lessons in my absence
but never did I cease to care.
I’ll blossom into the beauty
you always knew me to be
but somewhere in the distance I’ve become who I wish to be
As free as I found myself
I’ve removed my inhibitions.
Now I live my life without regret
and take accountability for my decisions.
A butterfly metamorphosed into all that she could be
rest your eyes upon true beauty.
Rest your eyes upon me…

Leave a Reply

